2019 November 24, Sunday
For What I Am Thankful

Join us for our Thanksgiving service.  Congregants will take turns sharing tales of gratitude.

Music: John Puett (piano).

2019 November 28, Thursday, Thanksgiving Day
2019 November 29, Friday, Black Friday
2019 December 01, Sunday, 1st Sunday of Advent
Rev. Jennifer Dalton
“no title yet”

Rev. Jennifer Dalton was born and raised in the mountains of Virginia. She has her bachelor’s degree in political science and her Master of Divinity degree from Emory’s Candler School of Theology. She is currently ordained and recognized by the Alliance of Baptists and considers herself a Unitarian Universalist Baptist.

Service Leader: TBA. Music: John Puett (piano).

2019 December 02, Monday, Cyber Monday
2019 December 06, Friday, St Nicholas’ Day
2019 December 07, Saturday, Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day
2019 December 08, Sunday, Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Ken Sizemore
“Old Folkie”

Ken has been performing folk and early pop music all over the country for more than 40 years. He plays the “classic” folk music of the 50s, 60s, and 70s. His repertoire also includes some selections from pop artists and even pays tribute to country greats.

Service Leader: TBA. Music: Ken Sizemore (guitar).

2019 December 15, Sunday
“Christmas Concert”

Please join us at Mountain Light for our service and joyous entertainment to celebrate the Christmas spirit. The Misty Mountain Winds Quintet will present a program of traditional and jazzy holiday tunes, as well as a medley of carols. You will be moved by Silent Night, and will probably want to sing along with Sleigh Ride.

Service Leader: Melba Gandy. Music: John Puett (piano). Breakfast at 10 AM.

2019 December 21, Saturday, Winter Solstice
2019 December 22, Sunday
“Edible Gift Exchange”

No details yet.

Service Leader: TBA. Music: John Puett (piano).

2019 December 23, Monday, Chanukah begins
2019 December 24, Tuesday, Christmas Eve
2019 December 25, Wednesday, Christmas Day
2019 December 26, Thursday, Kwanzaa begins
2019 December 29, Sunday, New Year’s Eve
Christopher Hall “Habitat for Humanity”

No details yet.
Service Leader: TBA. Music: John Puett (piano).

2019 December 30, Monday, 30, Monday
2019 December 31, Tuesday, New Year’s Eve