Next Service:

November 01 — Rev. Barry Whittemore "Dance with the one what brung ya' ; Wisdom from the prophet Hosea" (online)

Rev. Whittemore is a retired UU minister who currently teaches Appalachian, American, and religious history at the University of North Georgia in Dahlonega. [Read More]

Our Stories

I have been a Unitarian Universalist for over 50 years and was delighted to find MLUUC when we moved to Ellijay from Atlanta. It is so great to have a group that doesn’t tell you what you have to believe, but lets you follow your own path. This is such a warm, nurturing group that both challenges me to be my best and loves me anyway when I’m not perfect.

Flickr Photos

Congregational News

  • Election Defenders Needed
    The stakes are high. With voter suppression already more rampant than ever, and emboldened white nationalism moving through our streets and our government, we must show up to ensure people are able to vote freely and safely. Our partners at The Frontline are calling on people of faith to show up to support voters and defend democracy.  How ...
  • Virtual Faith Rally
    Feeling bruised, battered, and fatigued by this election season? Looking for a source of uplift down the home stretch to November 3rd? Then this upcoming webinar is for you! Join a group of amazing faith leaders for our:  **Faith Rally: Election Day Home Stretch** October 14th at 1pm eastern/noon central/11am mountain/10am pacific Click here to register. ...
  • Remembering Carl Jackson
    Photo: Our friend Carl Jackson being introduced by Mike Romanick during the New Member Ceremony on 2018 October 28. Carl Southard Jackson III, age 69 of Dalton, passed away on Thursday, August 20, 2020 at his residence surrounded by his loving family. Carl was born July 27, 1951, in Gordon County to the late Carl S. Jackson, ...
http://mluuc.org/category/news/